Posted in Autographs, Baseball, Uncategorized

Red Sox players & prospects help raise money for the Jimmy Fund

(logo courtesy of Dana-Farber Cancer Institute)

January’s almost here, so that mean’s it’s time for Boston Red Sox players and prospects to help raise money for the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and the Jimmy Fund.

The Jimmy Fund’s New Stars for Young Stars IX is scheduled for Saturday, January 11th, from 11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. at Jillian’s Boston. Appearing players are subject to change, but the planned lineup includes new Red Sox catcher A.J. Pierzynski; pitchers Drake Britton and Rubby De La Rosa, who both spent time in the Boston bull pen in 2013, and top prospects Blake Swihart (#5 in the Red Sox system, according to Baseball America) and Mookie Betts (#7 in the Red Sox system, according to Baseball America).

Autographed Drake Britton 2011 Topps Pro Debut baseball card from my collection
Autographed Drake Britton 2011 Topps Pro Debut baseball card from my collection

Advance tickets are $89 per person and include buffet lunch and one autograph from all attending players. VIP tickets are $250 per person and include and include one of the first 30 spots in line, one autograph from all attending Red Sox players for the ticketholder and one guest, a Red Sox Jersey, lunch buffet, one guest ticket and one autograph from each player for guests.

For more information,  visit jimmyfund.org/new-stars or call 1-800-52-JIMMY.

You can follow Paul’s Random Baseball Stuff on Facebook or Google+, see my photos on Flickr and Instagram, and follow @PaulsRandomStuf on Twitter, where I talk about about a variety of things in addition to baseball.

 

2 thoughts on “Red Sox players & prospects help raise money for the Jimmy Fund

  1. Nice deal if you’re a Red Sox fan. I’d like an Ortiz photo signed “This is our &*$#)& city!”

    That’s one Red Sox item I’d proudly display.

    He may be the enemy on the field- but terrorists are everyone’s enemy!

    Like

  2. Paul this is just a heads up to you and your readers. If I save one person a headache it’s worth it.

    DO NOT order any appliances or anything else from a company called Appliance Connection in Brooklyn. Their address is 10101 Foster Avenue in Brooklyn.

    They have a list of rules on their site which they don’t even abide by.

    I ordered an item that was supposed to arrive on December 9, 2013. It never came. I emailed them and told them to keep it; yet it arrived on December 18, 2013. It was just left by my door. According to the website, the customer is supposed to sign for the item and inspect it before the driver leaves.

    Then an employee calls me and told me it was late because the delivery truck flipped over. And the dog ate my homework.

    I have copies of my communication with them if anyone is interested. These are nothing but thugs and criminals. They want me to drop the dispute with my credit card in order for them to take it back. HELL NO!

    Just a heads up to you Paul and anyone else shopping for something- DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

    Like

Comments are closed.