Posted in Funko Pops, Star Wars

Galactic Convention Exclusives

PSX_20170419_184231

Star Wars Celebration Orlando was this past weekend…and while I didn’t get to go, I did get to see some of the panels via StarWars.com’s livestream. I also got to chase after some of the shared exclusive convention merchandise.

Funko created 12 exclusive items for the convention, including nine Pops. It would’ve been cool to catch them all… but it would’ve cost at least $160 plus tax and shipping. So I prioritized.

PSX_20170417_141546

My top two “must-haves” were Princess Leia in her Hoth outfit and Grand Admiral Thrawn. Fortunately they both landed with retailers who knew how to gauge demand and give people a decent chance to buy them. I was lucky enough to catch both when they were listed online.

PSX_20170417_141441

I also managed to find the last Star Wars Rebels Pop I’d really wanted, at retail price no less, when I saw a FunkoFanatic forum post about Her Universe stocking the formerly exclusive to Hot Topic Ahsoka.

Fortunately for me, I didn’t really care about Target’s Holographic Qui-Gon Jinn all that much…

Ahsoka and Leia arrived Monday. Thrawn came today, less than a week after ordering.

Now I just have a new Walgreens exclusive to look for… besides the old ones I haven’t found yet.

One thought on “Galactic Convention Exclusives

Comments are closed.